Reviews

default image

I contacted Paul back in December after being charged with dangerous driving, this was my 2nd time of being charged with this and I wanted to be prepared. Paul was very professional from the start, calling back the following morning after I had left a callback request, from the 1st phone call I knew Paul was the man for the job, he was very helpful in any questions I had. After reviewing the evidence against me, paul advised me on the best way forward, after pleading guilty at my intermediate diet the judge mentioned potential prison time. I managed to leave the court still holding my lisence with only 6 points, I don't believe any other lawyer could have got me this outcome. Thanks again Paul.

July 17, 2018

default image

I contacted Paul in relation to an issue I had with a motorcycle dealer, Ian Murray Motorcycles. The business had taken a great deal of money from me and failed to deliver goods before going into liquidation.

Paul was immediately available to listen on the 2 occasions I called him and to read my more detailed submission to him. Having reviewed the case and given some excellent advice, he was kind enough not to charge me for his time as he could not take the case further when Murray declared bankruptcy.

I found Paul to be approachable, attentive, professional and knowledgeable and wouldn't hesitate to use his services again if I had a need.

July 17, 2018

default image

Although we live in the Highlands we had a minor motoring incident in Edinburgh and were subsequently , and in our view unfairly ,charged with two offences of which we were convinced we were innocent. We did not want to go to an Edinburgh solicitor because of the inconvenience of consultations in Edinburgh and the expense and Donnachie Law was recommended to us by our own solicitor in Edinburgh ,who did not do Road Traffic cases.

Despite the frustrations of dealing with our insurers (Saga) and the incompetence of the Procurator Fiscal service Paul Donnachie gave us an admirable service. He rigorously tested our arguments and did his best to guide us through the unfamiliar world of court procedures and give us confidence in presenting our case. When it finally came to trial almost a year after the alleged incident he spotted a procedural defect in the Crown case and secured a Not Guilty verdict on both counts without us having to give evidence. We could not have asked for better support or a better outcome.

July 17, 2018

default image

Very good firm.

Imran Haqqan

August 29, 2018

default image

“I have twice had occasion to use Paul’s services, once when I was going through a divorce and the second in relation to a clinical negligence claim.
In both cases Paul advised me as to what I should do and kept me informed every step of the way so that any decisions that had to be made were made correctly and in my best interests.
I do not believe that any legal adviser could have achieved better outcomes for me than Paul Donnachie did.”

Kevin D

August 31, 2018

default image

"I was facing 2 charges, namely dangerous driving and speeding at speeds of up to 120mph. Naturally, I was pretty worried. I was put in touch with Paul Donnachie of Donnachie Law. He agreed to represent me.

Long story short, Paul met with someone in the Procurator Fiscal’s office and went over the charges with him. He managed to negotiate the dropping of the dangerous driving charge. And the Fiscal agreed also to limit the speeding charge to “speeds of up to 100mph”.

I tendered a guilty plea to the amended speeding charge and received a fine and 5 penalty points. I was amazed and delighted at the outcome especially since losing my licence would probably have meant losing my job as well. I doubt many other lawyers could have achieved a result like that."

JM, Kirkcaldy

November 19, 2018

default image

"Absolutely excellent did everything he said no hassle no fuss would give 6 stars if I could highly recommend Paul"

Kristopher Seath

September 18, 2019

default image

"Paul Donnachie is a very professional lawyer and I would highly recommend him to anyone."

Beatrice Aitken

September 29, 2019

Contact Us Now With A Free No Obligation Initial Enquiry

To find out more please call us now on Freephone 0800 678 5167 or make a Free No Obligation Initial Enquiry.

    Make a no obligation enquiry






    Why Choose Us?

    • Bringing over 35 years’ experience to help you
    • Specialist Court Solicitor
    • Featured in Scots Law Times

    What Clients Say

    default image

    I contacted Paul back in December after being charged with dangerous driving, this was my 2nd time of being charged with this and I wanted to be prepared. Paul was very professional from the start, calling back the following morning after I had left a callback request, from the 1st phone call I knew Paul was the man for the job, he was very helpful in any questions I had. After reviewing the evidence against me, paul advised me on the best way forward, after pleading guilty at my intermediate diet the judge mentioned potential prison time. I managed to leave the court still holding my lisence with only 6 points, I don't believe any other lawyer could have got me this outcome. Thanks again Paul.

    July 17, 2018

    << Prev
    Next >>

    Ask A Question